New Zealand International Mathematical Olympiad Team 2015

From January to March, 12 squad members worked so hard for top performance in the team selection tests. Last month, the six students to travel to Chiang Mai, Thailand were decided. 

This year, the team is going to be led by Dr. Chris Tuffley (Team Leader), Malcolm Granville (Deputy Team Leader) and May Meng (Team Manager).

The team to represent New Zealand at the IMO in Thailand this year is (alphabetically by last name)

  • Prince Michael Balanay
  • George Han
  • Miles Yee-Cheng Lee
  • Martin Luk
  • Kevin Shen
  • Xuzhi Zhang,

with William Wang as non-travelling reserve. Congratulations to all!

Also, we would like to give all the squad members a huge applause for working so hard for the last 4 months. 

Keep watching our page for IMO news and results!